HIGHLIGHTS/ Live from Leeds

Orchestra of Opera North under Kees Bakels



Leeds International Orchestral Season

Leeds Town Hall, April 11th 2015

Orchestra of Opera North under Kees Bakels

D. Shostakovich: Piano Concerto no. 1 Op. 35


Live broadcast on BBC Radio3 presented from the Leeds Town Hall by Adam Tomlinson


"Federico Colli's mature musicianship became most apparent in the expressive and meditative moments of the second movement. After the cadenza, in which he drew a surprisingly deep and full sound out of the instrument, the orchestra joined in with a hair-raising piano that made the audience hold their breath." (Julia Zupancic, bachtrack - April 13th, 2015)


"Federico Colli's encore, a piano transcribed version of the last movement of Bach’s Cantata BWV 147, so pure and simply stated it was like a sorbet to cleanse the palette after all the rich harmonies and rhythmic complexities we had digested before." (David Gann, the public reviews - April 13th, 2015)